That's right Another studio! Waiting on city.

Plans and things, layout, style, where do I put my near-fields etc.

Moderators: Aaronw, kendale, John Sayers

Guitfiddle

That's right Another studio! Waiting on city.

Post by Guitfiddle »

I aquired a commercial building in a small town in Southeastern Michigan, USA. My building is passing code this week and I will beginning the rough out. I am not an artist when it comes to posting the pictures, however, here is an effort made for my studio. The building is just under 1500 square feet. (21'W x 70"L x 9 1/2'H) I am open to all ideas to get my brain in gear for this seemingly neverending project I'm about to embark on. Thanks everyone for your help. I hope you can view this attachment. This is the first time I have posted anything, and I am new to forums.
Guitfiddle

I think I made a mistake. I need to repost 50% scale

Post by Guitfiddle »

Sorry John, this is all new to me.
Guitfiddle

This is a 50% pic

Post by Guitfiddle »

I want to erase my post that was too big. How do I do that?
Guitfiddle

Studio ideas

Post by Guitfiddle »

I want to have 5 rooms if possible(budget,space) even if I have to knock down that 24' cement wall. I want the window in the control room to look straight at the drum kit. Thanks to whoever can offer some help.
knightfly

Post by knightfly »

Guit, right now removing your monster can't be done, as John't taking a little holiday and I'm covering things for him - unfortunately, I apparently don't have moderator powers on the design forum, only my own, so unless you can still delete your first post (under the "edit" button) it's there til John gets back in a few days.

For the same reasons, it may take a while to do justice to the volume of posts we're getting these days, so please have patience... Steve
Soooo, when a Musician dies, do they hear the white noise at the end of the tunnel??!? Hmmmm...
Guitfiddle

Monster post

Post by Guitfiddle »