TOTAL newbie with a TOTALLY newbie question...

Discuss studios designed and built by others.

Moderators: Aaronw, John Sayers

hovercraft

TOTAL newbie with a TOTALLY newbie question...

Post by hovercraft »

Hi all,
I am in the very initial planning stages of a garage-to-studio conversion and would like to submit some nice schematics for everyone to comment on. Problem is, I don't have any programs on the ol' 'puter to accomplish this, and being the stark raving newbie that I am, I don't even know the names of any programs that would help me out.

Any suggestions? What do you all use? Are there any cheap -- or better still FREE, down-loadable programs that I should use?

I know that I could simply make some crude drawings...but they wouldn't look nearly as nice/crisp/clean, and wouldn't allow me to make fast design changes.

Thanks!
--Matt
AVare
Confused, but not senile yet

Post by AVare »

Please contrinue this in the Studio Design forum.

Smartdraw has a 30 day fre trial period, as does Deltacad.

Andre
Last edited by AVare on Sun May 22, 2005 1:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
hovercraft

Post by hovercraft »

Oops! Just realized that I should have put my post in the 'studio construction' forum, and not this one...

Like I said, total newbie...

Sorry!

--Matt
moron shmuck

Master Handbook of Acoustics 4th edition, a must read

Post by moron shmuck »

Hi. I'm using a pencil, paper, ruler, triangle, protractor. When I get a drawing I like, I scan it into my computer. I think it's important to have a complete plan before tearing up or buying anything, but the site moderators are best suited to give such advice.