Using CAT5e/CAT6 shielded twisted pair for analog signal

What is three phase electrics? how do I wire a patchbay? ask all your techo questions here.

Moderator: Aaronw

snowman3645

Using CAT5e/CAT6 shielded twisted pair for analog signal

Post by snowman3645 »

Hello all,

looking for some testimonials

here's a little on me- Name's Jesse, live in Everett Washington in the united states. I'm an industrial electrician in my 4th year of a 5 year union apprenticeship (IBEW LOCAL 191). Very comfortable with general construction, framing, building wiring, and electrical theory. just finished my second class on structured cabling systems installation but have had little time in the field testing or setting up CAT5 or similar cable systems. before I got into the apprenticeship I spent 2 years going to school for sound design/recording at a local community college. so generally familiar with signal flow, shielding, and associated hardware. but haven't built a studio from the ground up. just hooked up mixers, setup mics, run software..etc etc. okay that's me.