How much should I charge for Installation of Treatment

What is three phase electrics? how do I wire a patchbay? ask all your techo questions here.

Moderator: Aaronw

J.Kaffenberger

How much should I charge for Installation of Treatment

Post by J.Kaffenberger »

I am an audio engineer with a background in construction and acoustics but have never done freelance construction work regarding acoustic treatment. I have been hired to install acoustic panels (703) on a back wall in a theater approx 20' x 40' (6m x 12m). It comes out to be 416 sq ft (38.6 sq meters) of insulation that I am installing. I attached a crude mockup of the wall itself. (Green are the panels, each panel is 2' x 4' 703.

I am being paid to
(1) wrap every panel individually with burlap
(2) installing them onto a wall that is double layer thick Sheetrock with Rotofast fasteners.
Rotofast Link.
http://www.atsacoustics.com/item--Rotof ... ofast.html

I have an invoice worked out but I wanted to see if anyone with experience could tell me if this looks about right. All materials and a hotel are provided for, I am just charging labor, travel, food, and overnight fee??

(Money is in US Dollars.)
(1) Measuring, Preparation, Testing RT60: $50
(2) Installation of 416 sq Ft of Corning 703: $1.25 per sq ft: $520

Things I have questions about.
(3) Cutting/ Gluing burlap on panels/ Mounting/ Preparation of Rotofast clips for 54 Panels total:
Do not know that figure yet. Should I charge per panel? Or how many panels I can complete in an hour?

I am installing some of these 20 ft (6m) in the air off a ladder. Should I charge extra for that?

They are paying for a hotel, but it's 2 1/2 hours away, do I charge for staying overnight? Food?

I am by no means trying to bleed this venue dry. However I do want to make this worth my time, and produce a reasonable quote for how much work this is going to be.