Studio Wall Defleciton Angles?

What is three phase electrics? how do I wire a patchbay? ask all your techo questions here.

Moderator: Aaronw

nickyD

Studio Wall Defleciton Angles?

Post by nickyD »

Hi everyone, this is my first post and I'm basically a studio novice that is going to build one. Being your not supposed to have any parallel walls is a studio, does any one know the minimum deflection angle of the walls in accordance to the others in the room? I'm building an addition onto my home that will include about 500 sq ft. for my new studio. I'm planning on building the studio's exterior walls square to the foundation and then adding angled walls inside, is this feasible or asinine? Thanks and I'll have plenty more questions down the line I'm sure.

What a great website and forum, I had to subscribe.
Soundman2020
Site Admin

Re: Studio Wall Defleciton Angles?

Post by Soundman2020 »

Hi Nicky, and welcome!

There is an announcement at the top of the forum about what to do to assure getting as many responses as possible. The announcement leads to this post. Actually, several people, who are experts on this forum, will not reply if you don't do what is written in that post. Many others who are very helpful, will not reply out of respect for the moderators' wishes.
Being your not supposed to have any parallel walls is a studio,...
When you say "studio", do you mean just a practice area for musicians, or an actual control room plus live room plus iso booth? Much more detail about what you want to do would help! You know it, but we don't, unless you tell us!

Being your not supposed to have any parallel walls is a studio,...